Men's Bible Study

Brothers,

Tonight we continue our study of John Calvin's little book: "Golden Booklet of the True Christian Life".

If you still need a copy of the book, we have copies available to hand out tonight.

From the publishers:

In this classic devotional, John Calvin urges readers to apply the Christian life in a balanced way to mind, heart, and hand. Rather than focusing on contemplative otherworldliness, the book stresses the importance of a devotedly active Christian life. In style and spirit, this book is much like Augustine's Confessions, Bunyan's Pilgrim's Progress, or Thomas à Kempis's Imitation of Christ. However, its intense practicality sets it apart, making it easily accessible for any reader seeking to carry out Christian values in everyday life. Chapter themes include obedience, self-denial, the significance of the cross, and how we should live our lives today.

If you would like a kindle or audible copy:  

https://www.amazon.com/Golden-Booklet-True-Christian-Life/dp/0801065283

Date / Time
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, July 6, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, July 27, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, August 3, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, August 10, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, September 7, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, November 2, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, November 9, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, November 16, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, November 23, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, December 21, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, December 28, 2022 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, January 4, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, February 1, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, March 22, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, March 29, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, April 5, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, June 14, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2023 @ 6:45 PM
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2023 @ 6:45 PM